Resolution and Gratitude

Happy New Year! We are almost a month into 2014 and I have spent a good deal of time indoors and with my love. While I haven’t had too many adventures to write about, I have figured out my new year’s resolution and took some time to think about what I am grateful for. This year, I hope to learn a tangible skill. The goal is quilting, but I would take crocheting or knitting. Currently, I don’t have many skills that I feel utilize my “off time” in a productive way. I practice yoga at PureWellness Chicago, which is awesome, fun and relaxing, but sometimes I wish I had something to do for a few hours instead of just one or two. Pure is a great studio, affordable, with great and encouraging teachers.

At the end of last year, Matt and I began planning our meal schedule on our refrigerator with a dry erase marker. Easy! It makes dinner super easy, but we were struggling with having things nutritional and easy ready for lunch. This year we began putting salads in jars. Essentially, you layer with the dressing at the bottom and the lettuce at the top so the lettuce doesn’t get soggy! There are also about 1,000,000 different recipes on Pinterest. Great idea and it’s been awesome so far! Here is a picture.

ImageAnyways, I have spent some time with friends and Matt this month, but have not done much else. The beginning of 2014 has been a time for reflection. I am grateful for my health, having a full-time job (with insurance), having a job in my field, having great friends, having a supportive family that I am also friends with, having a boyfriend (who is an equal partner who is supportive, attractive, successful, and who is amazing), having the ability to practice yoga, having a roof over my head, and having enough food to eat. As I have met with more and more clients, I have been feeling more and more grateful for the little things. This is going to be a great year!

Until next time,

Amanda

Leave a Reply

